To Sense Without Erratic Notion

The talk that Normandi Ellis gave at Mysterium keeps echoing for me, the part where the Pharaoh was wrapped up and left inside the underground tomb to psychically become a gelatinous mass and transmute into a new form.  By the time I get this post written up and it goes live, I will have just about a fortnight left in my three month Vegas tenure.  I can't tell where I am in the process of transformation but my Vigil of the Eye revealed the process to me and there is a mixture of both revelation and revulsion in that sort of naked lunch moment.

My Mercury Retrograde was somewhat quiet but since going direct, I have seen all manner of strange and sudden energetic shifts.  I had an interesting healing session with my friend J.  She just lets Spirit run through her, blending a variety of modalities.  She found some key points in my body that were tied to important blocks of energy and important moments, a very way-out-of-left-field approach that landed smack on some stuff that then shifted palpably.  Weird stuff that made me feel funky but then better.  That's about as good as it gets.

This riddle placed in Space of mental motion
Is plane to sense without erratic notion
Motion's confined to various centriq place
Never to pass ye boundless bounds of Space
Thus each beginning doth its end contain
And End once made it must begin again
For what was done by one Creating Word
Must by this Three in one be understood

from Place in Space, transcribed by Adam McLean from MS. Sloane 3797, folios 3-5.

R is about to have another round of surgery so she's been incredibly focused and easier to work with this past week.  It made for a long and intense work day Friday.  I got called over to E and G's unplanned Friday night, only to find myself suddenly serving an eviction to a developmentally-othered man from their neighborhood.  I got to stare some more hoarder culture right in the face, and I have to say, the RV interior most closely reminds me of things I've cultivated and lived in myself.  We know the crazy guy got into the RV through the main door because the entire inside is built up so that all the surfaces are covered and all the windows are blocked, so if he'd come in any other way, the "crust" would be broken and you'd see where because the inner layer would be disturbed.

It's going to be some sort of special kind of epic when I go home after this three month away-mission and look at all my own shit again.  I can tell I'm going to be hugely relieved and simultaneously disgusted.  Ah, my blessed paradoxical state, how I love thee....!

Anyway I got to be sort of scary and yell and agress because this guy doesn't understand "Go away, please leave, we don't want you to come here anymore."  E is aghast that something got in past her house wards.  I'm just happy this is happening towards the end of my stay and not the beginning.  My E immunity is full-developed now and I can handle the sudden deployment of the extra cray-cray.  Plus she was more than happy to be the one to call the cops so really once I got done with my performance all the stress part was over and I set about seeing what needed to come back to the house.

Saturday was the DMC's Imbolc ritual.  It was interesting to listen to so many people say how they wanted to get together with me before I go.  I don't actually expect to see any of them because they've been saying stuff like this since early December and when I follow up, no one replies or makes genuine plans.  By coming closer for a time, I can now see how much outside the Vortex community I am, and always will be.  The Heart wants some of what the Vortex feels like, but the Eye needs it to be more practical and real.

Then there was a power surge in Seattle that blew out the wireless modem.  My housemate on that end is surviving on her office connection until a new one arrives later this week.  And then there was the extremely brief email from my mom, informing me that my aunt in Santa Cruz had fallen and broken both her upper arms.  The Mercury Shadow lasts until March 3, the day after A comes home from Costa Rica.  This last bit could be very interesting.